Seriously Sirius/XM, by Shawn Lyness.

Courtesy of Google Images

Ever been on your way to school or work and just wanted to listen to your favorite style of music but can’t seem find a station that plays that style? Yes, I know that most people use iPods or CD’s for their driving entertainment these days, but what about another solution to the broadcast radio fail? This solution is satellite radio offered by Sirius/XM radio. This satellite radio technology is one of the best inventions for music lovers since the invention of the CD itself.

Now I know what you are thinking….”doesn’t that take a monthly subscription?” and the answer is yes, but with this subscription, you will never have a car ride where you are screaming at you radio saying “who cares about the weather and politics, just play some music!!!!”  Sirius Satellite radio has been around for a long time, and recently joined forces with its previous competitor XM satellite radio to begin a real monopoly over this industry.

I have been a Sirius subscriber for over three years now, and after the first few months of having this great entertainment in my vehicle, I caught myself telling others about it, and telling them that I would never be a broadcast radio listener again if I could help it. Consider me spoiled by it, and I’m sure I am not the only one who feels this way. If you find yourself in your vehicle listening to the news on your favorite music station and start getting sudden “road rage,” think again about spending a small fee every month to help calm the nerves with your COMMERCIAL FREE, UNEDITED music,comedy, and sports stations with the Sirius/XM satellite radio subscription. You won’t regret this decision!

Comments are disabled.

