Top 15 Books I Plan to Read Before the Year’s End by Kyle Krajesky

As a challenge to myself I have set up a list of books that I need to read before the year ends. I know it seems like a minor challenge to any one person could complete but I am a slow reader! These books aren’t anything inspirational, or too hard to read… in fact you might say some are for children. But without further ado, the list:

1-5) Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordon. This series I have started on and has five books in total which include, The Lightning Thief, The Sea of Monsters, The Titan’s Curse, The Battle of the Labyrinth, and The Last Olympian. This series is packed full of mythical monsters, fighting, and of course the Gods. It follows a twelve-year-old boy as he discovers he is a Half-Blood or demigod. But the discovery isn’t very welcoming. In the first book he is accused of stealing Zues’ lightning bolt. I am on the fourth book and so far am impressed with how much mythology is packed into this book!

6-10) The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series by Douglas Adams. The series include: The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, Life, The Universe and Everything , So Long, And Thanks For All the Fish , and Mostly Harmless. Like most people I had never heard of these books until the movie of the first book came out. I fell in love with the movie and many of my friends have read the series. Now after many years of putting it off I will be reading these five books after the previous series. You can read the synopsis to the first book here! I very much look forward to this series!

11-14) I know, I know! I read a lot series. The Sisters of Isis by Lynne Ewing. The series include: The Summoning, Divine One, Enchantress, and The Haunting. This series is for young adults and follows three girls who discover they are sisters to the Egyptian goddess Isis. I have read two other series by this author and love her work! It seems to be full of mythology, and as we know now I am sucker for, and teen life. I love her style of writing that makes you believe these are regular girls who just happen to save the world on a weekly basis.

15) Not a series! Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith. It is the retelling of the Pride and Prejudice book with a modern zombie twist to it. The cover alone has me hooked. I was not a fan of the original that my tenth grade teacher made us watch twice but with a zombies I think I could get into this book! It is last because I am a sucker for series.

Comments are disabled.

