Adele By Carrie Swafford

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adele is a female artist who brings soul to her music. With Songs like “Rolling In The Deep” on her new CD “ADELE 21”, she has quickly grown into the spot light. Her music has a blend of folk, jazz, and R&B, which brings a wide variety of listeners.

 

As soon as I got a microphone in my hand, when I was about 14, I realized I wanted to do this,” she says. Adele was born in Tottenham, north London, England to a single teenage mother.  Although  Adele came from a resolutely un-musical family, that didn’t stop her from dreaming. According to Adele she would impersonate The Spice Girls and Gabrielle and even do  little concerts in my room for her mother and her friends. Her mother would shine the bedroom lamps up to make one big spotlight, while they would all sit on the bed and watch her perform.

 

ADELE 21 was created about love. According to Adele she says, “‘Daydreamer’ is about this boy I was in love with, like proper in love with. He was bi and I couldn’t deal with that. All the things I wanted from my boyfriend, he was never going to be. I get really jealous anyway, so I couldn’t fight with girls and boys. It’s quite a sad album, [with songs about] being cheated on and not getting what you want”. A lot of people can relate to her songs because they have dealt or are dealing with similar situations.

 

Adele has a beautiful and unique voice, that is hard not to love. When she sings you can almost hear her feelings come alive in all of her songs. If you haven’t experienced Adele’s music, you should…

 

Comments are disabled.

