A Day to Remember, Album Review by Corey Jordan

This review is on, A Day to Remember’s recent album, ‘Common Courtesy’. The band consists of various personalities, such as: Jeremy McKinnion (Lead Vocals), Neil Westfall (Rhythm Guitar and Backing Vocals), Joshua Woodward (Bassist), Kevin Skaff (Lead Guitar), and Alex Shelnutt (Drummer). They are a Pop/Rock/Sreamo band and formed in Ocala, Florida. Most of their albums are the scream type with a few power ballads thrown in the mix. This album focuses more on the heavy side with some beautiful ballads.

It is hard to choose a song that I like because I like all of them, but if I had to choose, it would be narrowed down to: Dead And Buried, I’m Already Gone, I Remember, and Sometimes You’re The Hammer, Sometimes You’re Nail. I chose these songs because I’m Already Gone and I Remember are beautiful ballads they produced. I would definitely recommend this album to anyone who likes original pop/rock music. There is so many things about this album that make it unique; it travels to different sides of the spectrum and I think they did a great job of doing it. They were in a lawsuit with their record label, Victory Records, over their recording contract, which started in 2011. They finally settled in 2013 and self-released their new album, ‘Common Courtesy’. Currently, they are on a break from touring this past year. They pick back up in December for a few local cities, then they start touring in Europe.

For more check out their website.

About csm3dia

A blog for sharing student media at Chattanooga State Community College. View all posts by csm3dia

Comments are disabled.

